Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Shane Gary
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2018

    Thanx

    Wi-Fi poor
    All else
    Gail
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018

    Best b&b we have ever stayed in

    Nothing
    Very friendly place , very clean pet friendly room (never would believe another dog had been there it was sooo clean) . Breakfast was the best mmm , 1 minute to beach 🏖 it was the second time of staying here and we have booked for next year that in its self says it all
    alan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    Real home from home

    There’s nothing not to like
    Everything the room was brilliant really clean. Sheets and quilt covers really soft. Having a hand wash in the bathroom was a bonus. The breakfasts were amazing Wi-fi excellent a real home from home owners were very friendly and welcomed our puppy Poppy who enjoyed her stay also we have booked again for next year
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2018

    Will book with them again.

    Nice owners. Very polite and helped with a few things for us. The bed was amazing. Soft and very comfortable. Wanted to take it home
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018

    One night. Exceeded expectations.

    Excellent. Service. Great value for money. Lovely breakfast.
    Adam
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    29 September 2018

    Hit and miss

    The owner (can’t remember her name sorry) was a bit stiff. Upon arrival we had a barrage of info with rules about what not to flush down the toilet which was not needed as the laminated signs in the loo specifically stated the same. The room we stayed in had a chemical type of toilet not a proper one (en-suite) which was extremely noisy when any type of water was used. Not the best really for me in the night! We were also reminded of flushing incorrect stuff down the toilet that will be costly to the owner..:: The beds we had were two singles as that was all that was available. Very uncomfortable really. No point complaining as nothing could be done really and didn’t see the owner from check in until check out. We popped in a couple of times to get things. Apparently the front door lock was an issue with some guests. It was ok with us. Maybe they were a bit worse for wear. As nicely as possible to the owners. Be more approachable to new guests. Less rules and regs your laminated signs are clear and we’re not all .. Paignton a good base but not the hub. Hope this is helpful to all. Adam Manchester
    The property well being honest we only slept there. It’s close to the beach and pier also local shops and a pub that’s actually ok. It’s really clean. Available off road parking that’s limited but we were able to do.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jessica
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    25 September 2018
    Curtains not hung up properly. Tv too small. Screwhead by bathroom floor nearly caused cut to foot. Socket by bathroom door not fitted properly. For £99 for 2 nights I'd expect a little more. The room was very small. Room next door made a lot of noise so we didn't get hardly any sleep. The room was freezing. Radiator not accessible as we got wet in the rain and wanted to warm up. Won't be staying there again. Left at 4am due to noise.
    Not a lot
    Bernita
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PHILIP
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Super relaxing and comfortable

    Excellent breakfasts
    maureen inwood
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    18 September 2018
    We were welcomed by the landlady and altnough we saw who we assumed to be the proprietor however he never introduced himsrlf to us ,we were shown an attic room ,The room was very small with a sink next to bed and on the other side of the room was a shower and toilet, we were there 3 days , no where to hang wet towels and they were not replaced with dry ones. No where to sit only on the bed as only 1 chair,
    The location was good, the bed was comfortably. We managed to park the car but spaces limited to 3, the breakfast was good,
    WENDY
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy Steve
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    Lovely B&B spotlessly Clean - great location. Superb breakfast
    Giridher Madeswaran
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018

    No need to think twice. Excellent and remarkable holidays one could spend

    Nothing that I could think of. They had a very limited parking area, can accomodate only 4 to 5 vehciles. But there is a public parking (overnight parking) for only 3 pounds overnight (from 20:00 to 08:00).
    Bed was too comfy. Breakfast was sumptuous. Excellent location, just a few foot distance to magnificent beech. Pier with attractions for Kids and Adults are also nearby. Britain's must visit attraction, Babbacombe Model Village is just 3 miles from hotel.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lawrence & Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    There is nothing to dislike, unless you moan for the sake of it😀
    Friendliness, welcoming , nothing too much trouble .Breakfast to die for. Overall we had a most relaxing break & would go back & recomend the Florida to anybody.Owners & staff excellent 😍
    Jan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 September 2018

    We had an enjoyable time around Paignton including the Zoo. 2 open top bus rides too. B&B was good.

    The bed! very squeaky and rattley. Every slight move made a noise to wake you up. Very narrow bedroom, hard to get out of bed without hitting the wall it was so close. We thought we were getting a sea view. No! off of the main front a little way. View we had was of the neighbours yard, looked very much like Steptoe and Son yard from old telly days. So bad it was funny.
    Don't know anything about the Genius Perks. Not told about that. Pretty courtyard was brimming with flowers. Friendly and helpful Owners Tim and Pauline, also the breakfast waitress. Free parking outside of the Guest House. Only 4 spaces so were lucky to get one. The breakfasts were very good.
Loading reviews